polthealthy.blogg.se

Luke 13 10 17 sermon writer
Luke 13 10 17 sermon writer












The crippled woman in today’s gospel reading represents, in a symbolic way, the whole human race.

#Luke 13 10 17 sermon writer free#

But I have no doubt that Dottie is now standing in the presence of Jesus, set free from this earthly ailment, the promise from Jesus fulfilled at last.īut this gospel reading is not just about a woman like Dottie. Healing does not always come in that same way, in this life on earth. What a wonderful gift Jesus gave to the woman in today’s gospel reading. And then, I imagine Jesus being there that Sunday, and seeing her, being filled with compassion, and saying to her: “Woman, you are set free from your ailment.” And I imagine Dottie, immediately standing up straight and praising God.

luke 13 10 17 sermon writer

I imagine her summoning the courage to come to church. I read this gospel reading, and I imagine Dottie. She was a dear, sweet, woman, and did not complain of her ailment. And Dottie was too embarrassed to even leave her house most of the time. Dottie had worked on an assembly line all her working years, and when she finally retired, she found herself in the very same condition as the woman in today’s gospel reading: bent over and quite unable to stand up straight.ĭottie, I would soon learn, could not store anything in her kitchen cabinets, or even the top shelves of her refrigerator, because she simply couldn’t reach those places. But when she got out of her chair to show me something, it became obvious.

luke 13 10 17 sermon writer luke 13 10 17 sermon writer

In fact, I was wondering why she was even homebound. When I first visited Dottie, I didn’t see anything unusual about her. Luke 13:12-13Įvery time I read this miracle story in today’s gospel reading ( Luke 13:10-17), I think of Dottie, a homebound member of the first church that I served as pastor, back in Florida. When Jesus saw her, he he called her over and said, “Woman, you are set free from your ailment.” When he laid his hands on her, immediately she stood up straight and began praising God.












Luke 13 10 17 sermon writer